SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Meeting of The Council

Date: Thursday, 20th April, 2017 Place: Council Chamber - Civic Suite

Present: Councillor J McMahon (Chair) Councillors F Evans (Deputy Chair), B Arscott, S Aylen, B Ayling, M Borton, H Boyd, A Bright, S Buckley, D Burzotta, M Butler, T Byford, T Callaghan, J Courtenay, T Cox, M Davidson, L Davies, C Endersby, M Flewitt, N Folkard, D Garston, J Garston, I Gilbert, S Habermel, R Hadley, A Holland, D Jarvis, A Jones, J Lamb, H McDonald, D McGlone, A Moring, J Moyies, C Mulroney, C Nevin, D Norman MBE, G Phillips, K Robinson, L Salter, M Stafford, M Terry, N Ward, J Ware-Lane, C Walker, P Wexham, C Willis and R Woodley

Start/End Time: 6.30 - 7.05 pm

980 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Kenyon, Van Looy and Waterworth.

981 Declarations of Interest

All Members of the Council – Minute 983 (Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman Nominations) – Non-pecuniary interest in so far as they may know or have served on the Council with one or more of the recipients for Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman.

982 Minutes of the meeting of General Purposes Committee held on Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Resolved:

That the minutes of this meeting be noted.

983 Honorary Alderman and Alderwoman Nominations

Resolved:

That, pursuant to Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman/Alderwoman be conferred upon the past Members listed below in recognition of their eminent services to the Council:

Mrs Daphne White Mr Richard Brown Dr Velmurugan Mr Alan Crystall

Chairman: